June 29     Matthew Odell, piano

Fantasy (1994) David Conte (b. 1955)

Ballade No. 4 in F minor, Op. 52 Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)

Étude pour les “cinq doigts”-d’apres Monsieur Czerny Claude Debussy (1862-1918)(for the five fingers)

Étude pour les arpèges composes (for various arpeggios)

Étude pour les huit doigts (for the eight fingers)

Sonata No. 2 in B-flat minor, Op. 36 (1931 edition) Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)
I. Allegro agitato
II. Non allegro-Lento
III. L’istesso tempo- Allegro molto . .

Click here for more information about this concert and the Sounds in the Sanctuary season . .