High Holy Day Season 2016-5777

Never a charge   --  No Reservations necessary

Rabbi David Edleson and Cantor Rebecca Zwiebel Officiating

BHC serves local Jewish communities and visitors to New Hampshire’s North Country. We invite all to worship with us during this High Holy Day season.Seating for all services is free and open to all.

For child sitting information, call David at 516-592-1462

Saturday, September 24 7:30 p.m. Nosh/Havdalah8;00 pm Selichot

Sunday, October 2 6:00 p.m. Erev Rosh Hashana Service

Monday, October 3 9:30 a.m. Rosh Hashana Day 1

1:00 PM Dairy Potluck Luncheon (TBA)Afterwards: Tashlich- (TBA)
 

Tuesday, October 4 10:00 AM Rosh Hashana Day 2 1:00 PM Dairy Potluck Luncheon – (TBA)

Friday, October 7 6:30 p.m. Kabbalat Shabbat Shabbat

Saturday, October 8 9:30 a.m. Shabbat Shuvah Service

Sunday, October 9 12:00 Noon - BHC Community Cemetery Service

Tuesday, October 11 6:00 PM Kol Nidre & Erev Yom Kippur Service

Wednesday, October 12 10:00 AM Yom Kippur Service

12:15 p.m. Yizkor 3:00 PM Break

5:00 PM Mincha 7:00 PM Neilah Final Shofar

[Times are Approximate – Come Early!]

Thursday, October 13 10:00 a.m. Sukkah Building Time Brunch by Alice Dreier

Sunday October 16 5:00 PM Sukkah Decorating 6:00 PM Erev Sukkot Service~ Dairy-Pareve Potluck Supper

Friday, October 21 6:30 PM Kabbalat Shabbat Service

Saturday, October 22 10:00 AM Shabbat Torah Study

Sunday, October 23 5:00 PM Shmini Atzeret /Yizkor 6:00 PM Simchat Torah Celebration